jump to navigation

A Promise Made May 16, 2009

Posted by Theresa Madden in Friends, Random, Thoughts.
trackback

Well, here I am posting. Can you believe it? I was so excited – oh my land – it was April 26! A wonderful teaching at church and I was going to run home and blog about it. Didn’t.

So today I tweeted that I was going to make some popcorn and write a post. A dear blog friend was so excited and encouraging to me, I picked up my phone and surprised her with a call. (Good thing you were in a PARKED car Theresa ). LOL And so I promised her I would blog. I do not say the word ‘promise’ lightly. So for you today my friend, I am keeping my word.

I miss blogging. I miss writing, I miss reading. I miss all of the inspiration, friends, the fun. All of it. For awhile twitter took over. Then I toned it waaay down. I just haven’t gotten back into blogland. I must find a middle ground.

I do believe I will have to think through what I was going to write about before I post it. I want to write it well. A taste of it though perhaps? Okay…

Regret or Repentance

There you have it. Perhaps you will ponder on this as I do, then we can have a nice discussion soon.

Comments»

1. Theresa - May 16, 2009

I LOVED MY SURPRISE!!!!

Thank you so much for the chat. I am so happy you blogged!!

Look Everybody she is back!!!!


Leave a comment