jump to navigation

Damage Control March 3, 2008

Posted by Theresa Madden in Family, Fits & Giggles.
trackback

Oh my. Have you ever read something, thought it was funny and decided to share it? Today I flipped my calender over and there it was. My “Sister” calendar thought for the day. I decided because my sister gave me the calender I would text her the daily thoughts (unless of course they weren’t too good). She loves them πŸ™‚ and I thought some would be appropriate to send to my two daughters, 18 and 20. I had forewarned them, so they know they are going to get random text messages. The rub comes in today, I read it, had a good laugh and thought I’m sending it to everyone! Sister, daughters, husband, mom. I thought maybe I should send a text first just to alert them, it was a calendar reading. I didn’t :frown: and that was my first mistake. Before I even got out of the house for work, my husband called and said “What was that? I don’t understand.” So I had to explain to him. I then started to have a not so good feeling…I ignored it. Wrong move. As I was pulling in the driveway at work my phone rang, my mom…”What does this mean?” (with a tear in her voice) Oh my land, I have gone and done it! Again, the explanations…you didn’t do anything! Really, I read it and laughed at the truth of it. I want to be the former and not the latter…oh man!! Then I did do a mass “alert” text to those loved ones who received my first message. The remaining people of course didn’t need the “alert” as they already were aware of the random “daily thoughts” text and they thought it was funny!

What could I have possibly sent that caused such a stir you ask? Let me share with you πŸ˜€

“If you can’t be a good example, then you’ll just have to be a horrible warning.” – Catherine Aird

Comments»

1. tam - March 3, 2008

Oh my word girl! That is chaos at its best!

Look at you with your own blog now…I LOVE it!!!

Welcome to the craziness…it IS addicting…but so good!

2. hislifeformine - March 4, 2008

Tam, can you believe it! And I fully agree with your last statement, let me loose! πŸ˜€

3. Tawny - March 4, 2008

That is funny! Thanks for your sweet comments on my blog. This stuff is weird. Fun but weird. Hope you are having a good week!


Leave a Reply

