jump to navigation

God is so faithful to break those bonds… March 7, 2008

Posted by Theresa Madden in Faith, Family, Feelings, Friends, God, Journal, Love, Ministry, Prayer, Testimony, Thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

He answers the cries of our heart. Last week I had an issue in a group setting. I was having a very tough morning and couldn’t figure out what was wrong. I couldn’t put a name to the feeling, I just knew that it was not right to feel that way. In the midst of this I asked the Lord to tell me what it was. He revealed the feeling to me, “jealousy”. Oh my, Lord please take it away was my cry. I went home and was still feeling angst over the feeling being there in the first place. My dear friend who was in the group with me, called a couple of hours later and asked me what was wrong, if I was okay? So, I confessed my feelings to her…and that was hard! I knew I had to follow the Lord’s leading and be totally up front with her because He had revealed it to me when I asked. She and I talked it through, and all this week I have been praying for freedom from that bondage. It wasn’t the kind of jealousy where I didn’t want them to do something, or I didn’t want to take their place. I wanted to join them, to be a part. In years past I have had a very active part. This year the Lord has asked me to step aside for a season, to just let them love me. So the Lord can show me, so they can show me, they love me for me…not what I do.

So…we gathered again. In that meeting there was only joy, not one whit of jealousy! Thank you Jesus!!! A feeling of belonging, loving and being loved. Again, thank you Jesus!! There is nothing to big for my God!

Comments»

1. Tawny - March 7, 2008

Sounds like sunshine to me!! Have a wonderful free weekend. Have to say it…. I love you!!!! Tawny

2. hislifeformine - March 7, 2008

Love those rays of light breaking through the fog! I am enjoying myself tremendously. Thank you. Love to you too my friend.

3. Tawny - March 11, 2008

Hey, You’re falling behind! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

