jump to navigation

My journey through the I AM…so you don’t have to be bible study. March 12, 2008

Posted by Theresa Madden in Bible, Counseling, Faith, Family, Feelings, Friends, God, Journal, Love, Ministry, Prayer, Testimony, Thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

1. Are there any circumstances or relationships in your life where you can see God has intentionally placed you? What do you perceive may be at stake if you do or do not speak out for Him?
Yes, my daughter in law…the death of my son last August and ministering to her during this time. She is not a believer and I am the only one speaking the truth to her. The only way to make it through this time is with the Lord, I can only pray that she sees Christ in me.
2. Can you honestly describe yourself as a woman with a ‘yes’ in her spirit? If not, what keeps you from this?
Yes.
3. Do you recognize any circumstances in your life which could be described as an ‘unrecurring event’? Have you ever said ‘no’ to one and watched God use someone else instead?
I will have to ponder this one for awhile. Nothing comes to mind.
4. Are you in an emotionally and spiritually healthy place? If yes, how are you using this freedom to minister to others? If no, what do you feel is holding you in your Egypt?
Yes to the spiritually, and I’m working on the emotionally right now. I do believe though that I am growing, hugely in the last couple of months as I learn what it means to “feel”, seeking the Lord to reveal those feelings to me, so that I can put a name to what they are, and dealing with them. Some normal good feelings, others lies of the enemy. He sets me free more every day, and as that happens those around me can see the healing, the change. As the Lord has asked me to step away from active ministry during this time of mourning I believe that my obedience is a testimony that ministers to those that know.
Comments»

1. Bek - March 17, 2008

HI

I have noticed you have just started this study also, I am up to lesson 3. We seem to be the only 2 doing it at the moment.

Loved your answer to question 4.

2. hislifeformine - March 19, 2008

Thanks for coming by Bek. I am so trying hear and follow the Lord. Sometimes it is so hard. But I know it is worth it.


Leave a Reply

