jump to navigation

I AM lesson 2 March 19, 2008

Posted by Theresa Madden in Bible, Faith, Feelings, God, I AM...so you don't have to be, Love, Prayer.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

What is your initial response when anyone suggests you are beautiful?

Thank you, you’re sweet. In my mind thinking she’s being nice because I’m not really that beautiful.

Do you find you engage in a lot of negative ‘self-talk’? How much of your thought life does this form of thinking consume?

I don’t think so. Maybe 10%…that would be stemming from someone not liking an “idea” I have and taking it personally.Β  ***Edit…I guess it should be 20% because I do look in the mirror occasionally.

What is the most radical transformation you’ve witnessed in an individual after they were born again? It’s okay to tell about your own!

I don’t know, I’ve been born again since I was a little girl.

The imagery of being a City Girl has absolutely changed the way I perceive my worth before God. Does it yours? Will you receive this truth and let it boost your righteous confidence?

Hmmm…that is a grand scripture! Eph. 2:6 And God raised us up with Christ and seated us with him in the heavenly realms in Christ Jesus. To look at it that way, He took all my ugliness, He sees me beautiful. His love and grace, His Spirit living in me. I reflect His love, that is what makes me beautiful!

Comments»

1. Lisa @ The Preacher's Wife - March 20, 2008

“I reflect His love, that is what makes me beautiful!”

Amen, sister!

Also couldn’t help but notice the Psalm 73 Scripture in your sidebar…absolutely one of my all time favorites! πŸ™‚

So glad you are persevering through this study!

Lisa

2. tawny - March 20, 2008

So you never think negative stuff about yourself???????????

3. hislifeformine - March 20, 2008

Lisa, thanks for stopping by. My goal is to finish the study. I’m learning much already.

Tawny, hmmm…guess I should have said a wee bit more? I edited it! πŸ˜‰

4. Robin - March 21, 2008

Great post and I like what Lisa says about reflecting HIS love. I posted on beauty a while back at http://www.actionsspeakloudest.blogspot.com – too tired to find the date… It’s been fun going back and forth with you at Tam’s website tonight – its 1:10 am on the East coast and my hubby just got home so its off to bed…

5. hislifeformine - March 21, 2008

Robin, thank you! I have had fun tonight as well. I’ll pop over and browse around a bit.
Have a blessed Easter weekend.

6. Darla - March 22, 2008

The KING is enthralled by your beauty!! The city girl in me had to learn this lesson too…HE is just so much better than anything we can compare HIM too. HE doesn’t lie…so beauty is in the eyes of the beholder…or maybe we should say in the eyes of the Creator!

7. hislifeformine - March 22, 2008

Darla, wise words. I especially like the ones “beauty is in the eyes of the Creator”.


Leave a Reply

