jump to navigation

Even though You slay me March 21, 2008

Posted by Theresa Madden in Bible, Devotions/Quiet Time, Faith, Feelings, God, Journal, Love, Ministry, Music, Prayer, Retreat, Testimony.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Have you ever prayed that? I did last weekend at retreat. Our retreat was titles “Extravagance- A Glimpse of God’s Glory”. He was so faithful to show us many glimpses.

We had had a wonderful morning session with Tammy C teaching on the Power of His Glory and a video presentation by Louie Giglio (How Great Is Our God). We were ready for our Quiet Time with the Lord.

3.15.08 Excerpts from my devotional book: Ps. 104:1-4 The very thing we talked about last night and this morning Lord! Glimpses of Your glory Lord, thank You! Continue to reveal my weaknesses to me Lord so that I may identify, surrender, seek forgiveness, and have victory. You, Lord provide the victory. You, Lord are the only One – I cannot have victory apart from You. When we come to places like this retreat, we call them mountain-top experiences – not because we’re on a mountain top, but because You choose to reveal Your glory to us. We come expectant and waiting on You. Please Lord, reveal Your glory to me. Though I be slayed, that is my hearts desire, for Your honor.

Excerpts from my journal: Lord of ALL creation – how majestic You are, what You have created. Father, thank you for your Son – willing to do as You ask. You did not spare Him, who am I to ask that You spare me? Thank you for moving me out of the way so that Your purpose could and would be carried out. Blessed Father, how You have every moment sculpted out. We come to this place daring to ask, to plead for You to show us Your glory. I am determined to be bold, to be led of You, in Your time, in Your place, in Your ways. Not in mine. As YOU will Father. In Jesus name, Amen.

Tomorrow I will write of what happened next…

Comments»

1. Darla - March 22, 2008

Gods glory total extravagance!! All others a cheap copy. I have prayed that “even though you slay me”…total submission of the heart. I believe that is what HE is after in each of us.

Thanks for stopping over to my blog….I will try to let you get a word in next week on FIF…I get way too excited having all that fun!!!

2. hislifeformine - March 22, 2008

I believe so too, as well as total submission of the mind…which to me is even harder I think…the enemy is so sneaky that he gets some shots in when we are unaware.

FIF, so fun and rethinking what we are going to say or letting it fly, HA!

3. Darla - March 22, 2008

Definitely the mind! He restores the mind as well, it seems that our brain intake plays a huge part in that..you know, garbage in garbage out. The enemy is a sneaky one, glad that our Dad has the enemy pegged too. Stay in HIS shadow princess!! I really enjoy reading your posts!

4. hislifeformine - March 22, 2008

Oh yes, so glad the Father knows. Thank you so much Darla for your encouragement.

5. joanmccarthy - May 11, 2008

Please, My Dear,Will you publish the woreds to the beautiful song “He Died For Me”

6. hislifeformine - May 11, 2008

Joan – Here is the chorus of one. Is it the song you’re thinking of?

Oh, can it be, upon a tree
The Savior died for me?
My soul is thrilled,
My heart is filled,
To think He died for me!

7. Georgina - January 30, 2009

Yes. this is the song I was thinking of.

“Oh, can it be, upon a tree the Saviour died for me”
I would appreciate any information you have where it can be obtained …. included on maybe a CD by some Christian singer…or an instramental version.

Thanks.

8. HisLifeformine - February 2, 2009

Georgina I posted the song that I have, it is in the public domain. You can find it here: https://hislifeformine.wordpress.com/2009/02/02/he-died-for-me/


Leave a Reply

