jump to navigation

Gifts March 23, 2008

Posted by Theresa Madden in Faith, God, Love, Ministry, Thoughts.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Every task that the Lord gives us to do is really a gift. He does not need us to complete the task, He honors us by allowing us to have a part in what He wants to do. He gives us these gifts when we walk in obedience to Him.

Thank you Lord for the precious gifts you gave me to serve you, to serve your people these last two weeks. Forgive me Lord for not recognizing them as Your gift to me at the time. Help me Lord now to always see them as such. And not to treasure the gift, but rather treasure the giver.

Comments»

1. Tawny - March 24, 2008

I always knew any way that God could use me His kingdom stuff was a gift and a blessing but I about had a heart attack when I realized it was a blessing to serve……….my family. God is always revealing stuff to us. Always good, often painful. Love you my friend!

2. hislifeformine - March 24, 2008

Tawny – Sometimes if I’m not paying attention, I lose that “gift” part and just do it because I’ve been asked or see a need and fill it.
It’s easy to categorize our service isn’t it? And really there is only one category, service to and for the Lord.
Yes, always good and very often painful. Even through the pain, I wouldn’t change it. That is when we (or I) feel really alive, when I know He is doing something in my life.

3. Darla - March 24, 2008

We are not always to complete the task…that is so hard for me…when witnessing to someone and then physically loosing them..The lord reminds me that sometimes we just plant the seeds…and sometimes we harvest…but all the time HE knows what is best for them.

4. hislifeformine - March 24, 2008

Darla – Oooooh…good observation. That is hard isn’t it, especially if it has been a substantial amount of time…to let go…


Leave a Reply

