jump to navigation

Life is HARD!! April 12, 2008

Posted by Theresa Madden in Faith, Family, God, Love, Prayer, Testimony, Thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

This has been a really, really, really, really long and hard 18 months. I left the kids worship ministry, my mom-in-law died, my oldest daughter moved away to college, I left a band, a new grandchild was born (my 3rd), my son died (the second of my children to die), my cousin whom we cared for for 15 months died, my youngest daughter moved out on her own, and this morning our cat Mindy, who we’ve had for 16 years (since she was a baby) died. It truly is just the two of us at our home now.

I’m not one to elevate our pet to the category “person”, but still that’s a long time. We buried Mindy up on the hill behind my husbands sisters house. And on the way home it just really felt different. That there really is no one home to rely on us, if we are together – that’s it, us. We truly are in a new place in our lives.

I am soooo thankful I know the Lord, and He knows me. I know there is no way to make it through it all without Him. Thank you Jesus. There is nothing I can go through that He has not already experienced. When my son died, I didn’t question God, I knew that it was his time. As I was praying – I was about to say that You don’t know Lord what it’s like. As the words were starting to leave my mouth – I stopped. YOU DO! Oh Lord, You do know what it is like to lose Your Son. Many times I’ve heard “there is nothing that I can go through that He has not already gone through. It was so driven home to me here. THAT is my comfort, that is what I think upon, He has already been there. He DOES know what I’m feeling. He alone is my shelter, my comfort. He alone is my rock. Without Christ I think by now I’d be a lunatic.

I love the old hymns, I’ve sung them since I was a small child. I’ve been singing a couple of them all day.

Through it all, through it all
I’ve learned to trust in Jesus
I’ve learned to trust in God
Through it all, through it all
I’ve learned to depend upon His Word.

My Hope Is Built

My hope is built on nothing less
Than Jesus’ blood and righteousness.
I dare not trust the sweetest frame,
But wholly trust in Jesus’ Name.

On Christ the solid Rock I stand,
All other ground is sinking sand;
All other ground is sinking sand.

When darkness seems to hide His face,
I rest on His unchanging grace.
In every high and stormy gale,
My anchor holds within the veil.

His oath, His covenant, His blood,
Support me in the whelming flood.
When all around my soul gives way,
He then is all my Hope and Stay.

When He shall come with trumpet sound,
Oh may I then in Him be found.
Dressed in His righteousness alone,
Faultless to stand before the throne.

Comments»

1. blessed1 - April 12, 2008

I am so sorry you’ve had such a hard road in the past year or so. Thank the Lord you’ve got your faith and your Rock to lean on. I will pray for you when God lays you on my heart. I will pray for strength and peace, as they’re hard to come by when we’ve suffered so much loss. Bless you my friend…you’ve endured a lot.

2. Andresa - April 13, 2008

What a blessing it is for us to have the Lord. He truly can make the hard seasons in life bearble. I thank God you are so rooted in Him and that you allow Him to be your comfort and strength. It saddens me sometimes, that others still think they have to do it on their own.

3. hislifeformine - April 13, 2008

Thank you for your prayers. I am truly blessed to have the Lord in my life. And to have friends who lift me up when I’m down.

4. Heidi - April 14, 2008

God is EVER faithful.. sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
encouraging when we walk through seasons of brokeness.

I’m glad He is our comfort and rock.

love ya

5. Gods Gal - April 15, 2008

T: I am so sorry it has been such a road for you. Seeing you, you would never know…Death was so not something we were suppose to experience…I’m convinced we’re just not programmed for it. Thank you for your strength..the Lord truly does shine through you…I will be praying for you. Love you! Debs

6. hislifeformine - April 15, 2008

Heidi and Deb, Thank you for your love and prayers.

Love you!!

7. Darla - April 19, 2008

I am sorry for the things you have had to live through..I know the toll they take on the heart, and I also know that God is faithful. Great is thy Faithfulness in my favorite hymn and I still sing in on tough days. Adding you to my prayer list…love ya Princess!

8. hislifeformine - April 19, 2008

Darla, that is a wonderful hymn! Thank you for the prayers.

See you soon, you know I’m gonna crash the party don’t ya?

9. Elaine - April 20, 2008

I’m so sorry about your losses. I love your grace through it all though! I’ve only seen you from a distance a time or two and can tell you have the true presence of the Lord! I loved loved loved the message we heard today from Tom. Hope it encouraged you too! Hugs! Elaine

10. hislifeformine - April 20, 2008

Hi Elaine, we must meet! Do you go to Tues morning bible studies? I agree, it was a very good message. Always good to have that reminder isn’t it?
Have a blessed afternoon!

11. Elaine - April 20, 2008

Sometimes I go…Probably will be there this week. Must get to the homework though, a few weeks behind! Thanks for checking out my blog!

12. hislifeformine - April 20, 2008

That’s okay. Come where you are!

13. justlovehim - May 9, 2008

I enjoyed reading this. I admire your faith so much!

14. hislifeformine - May 11, 2008

Justlove – thank you. Where would I be without the Lord? He lifts me up every day. Thank you for stopping in!


Leave a Reply

