jump to navigation

wfmw – Onion/Garlic odor tamer April 22, 2008

Posted by Theresa Madden in WFMW.
Tags:
trackback

Well, I thought I’d throw this out there for Works-for-Me Wednesday.

I love to eat onions and garlic, but I do not like those odors on my hands, blech! To remove those pesky odors from your hands; run your hands under running water, then rub your hands over the stainless faucet…all over between your fingers…use soap and water…the odor will be gone.

Also here’s a tip for those onion tears, light a candle and place it near where you will be cutting your onions. It will help keep you from tearing up.

Comments»

1. Andresa - April 23, 2008

I was recently told that when you chop an onion, not to cut the ends off and I would not have an odor or tear problem. I thought it sounded a little crazy, but I tried it. I cut my onion right down the middle, skinned it and chopped it and had NO problems. I just think that’s crazy!! πŸ™‚

2. robin@heartofwisdom.com - April 23, 2008

Good tips. I will try them.
sniff, sniff.
lol
Robin@heartofwisdom.com
http://www.heartofwisdom.com/heartathome/

3. LeeAnn (Frazzmom) - April 23, 2008

I’ve heard of both these tips before, but have never tried them. Thanks for the reminder!

4. hislifeformine - April 23, 2008

Andresa…you’re right that is crazy. All worth a try.

Robin…no more tears! Reminds me of a shampoo commercial. πŸ™‚

Leeann…glad I could be of some help!

5. Darla - April 26, 2008

cool!

Hey tell me that you recently changed your theme on your blog…because i do not remeber this…LOL I like it tho!

6. 1godsgal - April 27, 2008

Hey Teresa….here’s another tip….freeze your onion about 10 minutes before you want to cut into it….you won’t have no stinking problems….. πŸ˜†

7. hislifeformine - April 27, 2008

Darla – yes I did a couple days ago…just playing around a bit. Thanks!

Deb – Thank you!! I can use all the tips I can get cause I luv me some onions…


Leave a Reply

