jump to navigation

I’m stuck… May 1, 2008

Posted by Theresa Madden in Feelings, Fits & Giggles, I AM...so you don't have to be, Random, Thoughts.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

…I tell you. For at least a good weeks amount of time! There is just nothing going on in my brain I think is worth blogging about. Or that will come across “right” when blogging.

And I’m doing this online bible study…I’m stuck on one of the lessons and don’t think I can go forward and then come back to it. Who said that? Am I a rule maker, rule breaker (no way – can you tell?).Β  A simple question: “What is the last thing that happened NLIP (Not Like I Planned), and how did I react?” That just shouldn’t be so hard to answer. HAHAHA…maybe I should use this, getting stuck on the lesson as the NLIP because I sure can’t think of anything else. Don’t want to get to deep (am I supposed to) or over analyze my options…geez!

Does your mind go blank for weeks at a time, days or hours? What do you do to get out of that “blankness”?

Comments»

1. claysol13 - May 1, 2008

I tell you what, I have been in the exact same boat about what to write about. Thank god finally I have just recently taken a new job, because that’s given me the pleasure this week to write about something. Hang in there. It will come to ya!

http://www.clayton-nichols.com

http://claysol13.wordpress.com

2. Julene - May 1, 2008

I know exactly what you mean! I have those blank times too. I think we should consider it as a time of rest for our brain because it is growing ssooo huge!! πŸ™‚ Sounds good anyway!

3. Andresa - May 1, 2008

I SURELY get those blank times. I say, enjoy the blank times!! They are so fun…no heavy stuff, just light blankness!! =-)

4. Theresa - May 1, 2008

I too have those blank times. I also have times where I just don’t think that anybody would be interested in what I have to say. I also get frustrated when I have something I want to blog about but I don’t have the time to sit down and go it.

Which of the three are worse?

Hang in there!!

5. tawny - May 1, 2008

Well, could you just say the last 18 months have pretty much been NLYP and you have reacted in love for the Lord? πŸ™‚ I think that would be true. Just cut and paste and there you go! πŸ˜‰

6. hislifeformine - May 1, 2008

Clay – it’s great to have inspiration. Thanks for stopping by.

Julene πŸ˜† Gosh I hope it’s huge with knowledge and not …

Andresa, it would be nice to be able to enjoy it! Maybe one day.

Theresa, which of the 3 are worse? I don’t know – depends on the day I think. πŸ™‚

Tawny, I’m going for it…copy, paste, link here I come!!


Leave a Reply

