jump to navigation

NMFAPIMWLC May 15, 2008

Posted by Theresa Madden in Friends, NMFAPIMWLC, Thoughts.
Tags: ,
trackback

Slowly but surely I am posting. Monday will be the day to post results. I just want to say my goals are to exercise 5 days a week on my stepper. That thing is hydraulic and man what a workout! Chair swivels at work every 2 hours, 4 days a week. When it comes to late dinners, only a tiny portion of stuff that isn’t so good for my “challenge” and lots of fruit and vegetables. Usually only one night a week is late, maximum 2. I generally eat pretty well, sometimes though when I cook something really good, I really eat. EEK! That will have to change, I’ll enjoy each bite more, chew longer, wait before going back for seconds…

I don’t have a weight loss goal, well I do but really it is the clothes in my closet that will tell the tale. I have certain clothes that when I can wear them, I know I am at a healthy weight, and I feel good. I want the clothes to fit well with a tad bit of wiggle room, then I know I am on target!

Thanks everyone for being dedicated and willing to share, to keep each other accountable in such a loving way. With prayer and supplication to the Lord for individual guidance for each of us. So that we may honor Him.

Join in with us at any time if you are of a mind too! We would love to support you, pray for you and with you! Below are the ones so far that have chosen to cheer each other on. Run on over and give a holler!

James
Brent
Kristen

Joe
Ron
Buddy

Dan
Rick
Brandy
Deborah
Mandy
Joel
Theressa
Steven
Love
Tawny
Kelly

Comments»

1. Darla - May 15, 2008

Jesus Loves you just like you are..and so do I!!! Miss reading some of your wisdom..praying for you today!

2. tawny - May 15, 2008

Hey, I think Theressa is you. πŸ™‚

3. hislifeformine - May 17, 2008

Thank you Darla so much.

Tawny…yep it is me, thought I’d link to myself πŸ˜€

4. Theresa - May 18, 2008

I will join you in the fun of weight lose encouragement…..plus I can be the second Theresa…That should confuse them. πŸ™‚ Even though I am an “S” short.

5. hislifeformine - May 18, 2008

Oh what fun we can have! And shhhhh….don’t tell…you’re not an “s” short πŸ˜‰
Welcome aboard Theresa!!!

6. hislifeformine - May 18, 2008

Oh, and may I link you in the above list?

7. Theresa - May 19, 2008

Please feel free to link me πŸ™‚

This is going to be great fun!!! Love having a support group to torment me with exercise.

8. Lynn - May 19, 2008

Well I’ve been working out and watching portions it will help to be have a support group. My ultimate goal is 30 pounds by the end of September. So I will appreciate prayers and encouragement.

9. hislifeformine - May 19, 2008

Lynn, welcome! It sounds like you are already doing great things. It will be my honor to pray and encourage you. May I add your name to the “roll”?

10. Lynn - May 20, 2008

Hi
Yes you can! What do I need to do for my part?
I think I added a comment to your other post thinking mine didn’t add, now I see it did – sorry. πŸ™‚ Let me know how this works.
Lynn

11. hislifeformine - May 20, 2008

No problem. Once a week post on your blog how you’re doing (if you want to), and go and encourage the others as well. You can post the list on your weekly update. Here is where you can get the graphic and more details if you like. You can post updates to InWorship’s weekly update and yours too.


Leave a Reply

