jump to navigation

The “Q” or the “I” May 24, 2008

Posted by Theresa Madden in Feelings, Fits & Giggles, Random.
Tags: ,
trackback

Hmmm…Should I get the Motorola Q or the I Phone? Iv ‘e heard the Q is  a really good “phone” and has lots of necessary features. Or should I say, benefits – because you know if it is a feature it is “not needed”, but a benefit ‘is” needed.

I’ve heard I “phone” isn’t the best. It again has lots of necessary “feat…oops “benefits”.

Then there is the issue of price! $150/plan for the Q and say $300/plan for I…and really am I going to need to get a new phone again in 2 years when the plan is up?

I’m thinking I’m going to love either one, so would one of you please push me over the edge?

Comments»

1. Joe Louthan - May 24, 2008

iPhone.

Wait for June 9th.

2. inWorship - May 24, 2008

What do you want to accomplish with it?

The Q is a great phone, the iPhone is a killer portable computer that is a great phone.

Joe, is right that the new version of iPhone out in June is the one you want.

Also, are you saying $300 to buy the iphone or $300 for a plan? Cause that’s not a price for a plan.

In the long run, iphone is my choice and I own one and it is absolutely incredible!

You gonna be at church tomorrow? I can give you a quick tutorial on my iphone and then you can go see the Q in action at the store and make your choice,

3. hislifeformine - May 24, 2008

Thank you Joe.

I want to have it be a really good phone and a portable pc.

$300 for the phone. You think it’ll hold up for 3 or 4 years?

Yes, we’ll be there tomorrow. I’ve seen Greg’s Q and he went over a few of the features with me. Seeing the difference will be good. Thank you.

4. inWorship - May 24, 2008

Just find me.

This phone should last you for a long long time. You’ll need to trade out batteries down the line…as you do with any phone…but besides that, there is no reason this phone should ever die.

5. hislifeformine - May 24, 2008

Really? Cool! I’ll hunt you down…

6. x0brighteyes0x - May 24, 2008

you want the Q.

7. hislifeformine - May 25, 2008

Hey beautiful young lady. I love that pic, are you going to put it on your blogs sidebar? See you in a few more weeks 😀

And your reasoning for the “Q” please?

8. x0brighteyes0x - May 25, 2008

i dont know how to do that lol

9. x0brighteyes0x - May 25, 2008

i phone does not have an insurance plan thingy to go with it i believe. Personally,i would wait till the next generation comes out to make sure all the bugs are out.

and the Q is pretty much AMAZING!. im debating between a blackberry and a Q. are they only offered on verizon?if they are then you shouldnt get one. haha. i dont like verizon.

10. hislifeformine - May 27, 2008

The Q is available through AT T I believe. I’ll be waiting until at least mid June.
Great point about the insurance, I’ll have to check on that!

11. inWorship - May 27, 2008

Just for reference, you do not get AT&T’s insurance on the iPhone. You do however get Apple’s insurance. It is not the same, but if something goes wrong with the phone it will be replaced. If you bust it, it won’t.

12. hislifeformine - May 27, 2008

Thank you. I was going to say that is a bit disconcerting. But hey, I’ve had the “replacement” insurance for 4 years on my phone, $5/mo and have yet to use it. Grateful for that I am. Shoot, that’s almost a new phone right there!


Leave a Reply

