jump to navigation

A song in my heart! June 5, 2008

Posted by Theresa Madden in Faith, Family, Feelings, Friends, God, Grief, Love, Prayer, Thoughts.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Oh my gosh, God is soooo good! I woke up this morning and realized that I was singing all night. Each time I woke up I was singing. (I know, I know, trust me it was in my mind/spirit/heart – not out loud). I used to sing like that all the time and for me…I knew I was close to God…I was in fellowship with Him. It isn’t anything I can plan, they are just there when I wake. To wake in the middle of the night with a song in my heart, roll over and go back to sleep. You have to know, I wake up alot, so that is truly a gift!

These last nine months I have not had the songs in my heart, and I have missed them. More than that, I have felt like I wasn’t close to God. In reality I was and am, just in a different way. A different season – a season where my Lord was doing the singing over me. Zep 3:17 (NLT) For the Lord your God is living among you. He is a mighty Savior. He will take delight in you with gladness. With His love, He will calm all your fears. He will rejoice over you with joyful songs.

I am so blessed. Even with things looming in the next couple of days, one a new hurdle I am not at liberty to discuss today, I am blessed. A couple of days ago my  real-life blogging buddy friend Tam posted Pressed to Pray. And the response was wonderful, so many coming together to share their hearts and prayers for each other. I am so humbled to call you all friends – no, that you would call me friend, and honored that you would pray for me. Another gift from the One who loves us so,  and from one willing to open her heart and her blog for HIS will and purpose. Thank you Tam.

 

Comments»

1. Tawny - June 5, 2008

Yay!

2. Theresa - June 6, 2008

I wake up quite a bit at night also. The first thought that comes to my mind is always I Love You Lord!, Then I peacefully go back to sleep. You have been and will remain on my prayer list dear lady. How can I let another Theresa Go? 🙂 We gotta stick together in name and God!!!

3. Darla - June 6, 2008

Through all I have been through in the past, sleeping has been hard at times..but HE does wake you up to a song that means something to our heart personally…wondering what was your song?

The Zeph passage is one of my favorites!! Just thinking about how HE calms my fears, and sings over me…the creator of the universe!

4. hislifeformine - June 6, 2008

Tawny – Yep!!

Theresa – Isn’t it amazing how just even thinking on Him allows us to go back to sleep. Thank you so much for your prayers.

Darla – That night it was “Oh Lord You’re Beautiful”. A devotional book had me go to that scripture a couple of months ago and that last line “He will rejoice over you with joyful songs” just jumped out and grabbed me. That He, our Creator God would rejoice over me. me?!? with joyful songs. It was jaw dropping for me. And still I am so humbled and amazed.


Leave a Reply

