jump to navigation

I AM lesson 8 September 9, 2008

Posted by Theresa Madden in Bible, Faith, Feelings, God, I AM...so you don't have to be, Love, Prayer, Testimony, Thoughts.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

1. Have you ever been in a situation where you had to ‘go back’ to a place of shame or ridicule? How did that make you feel? Awful, selfish, sad, remorseful.

2. Is there any circumstance in your life that still has you running for cover? Share if you feel comfortable. No.

3. When is the last time you felt like an overcomer? When the Lord and I spent most of the day (08/08/08) sitting together on my back patio working on My Pitcher.

4. If you have not yet taken the serpent by the tail, are you willing to stop running, take hold and trust God to transform it into a tool for wonders? I’ve taken hold and am trusting God.

5. I would like for you to write down this statement based on 1 John 2:14 somewhere you will see it often this week: “I am strong, the Word of God abides in me, and I have overcome the evil one.” Memorize it. Say it over and over until you believe it. Will you do this?? Most of the time, there are no right or wrong answers, but on this one, I’m expecting a ‘yes’! Yes.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

