jump to navigation

Reading September 19, 2008

Posted by Theresa Madden in Bible, Devotions/Quiet Time, Faith, God.
Tags: ,
trackback

I have been doing so much reading theses last couple of months. The Lord puts those books there that He wants me to read, to glean from. I finished my last book a couple of days ago. Since then I have been searching for the next. I have picked up two different books and they just didn’t feel right at the moment. There is nothing wrong with the books, it’s just that I am searching, seeking the Lord. Part of that is in what He wants me to read. What will help me? We are so blessed with many authors who write words of truth. They are precious nuggets to find. Always, I then go to scripture because God’s Word is where I will find confirmation and clarification.
This morning I was searching my library (bookshelf) and found a book. I picked it up and took it with me to my devotions. When I started reading it, it just didn’t feel right. So I put it down, got up and went back to the library (sounds so much better than bookshelf doesn’t it?) and looked some more. I found it! The next book. I started reading it and just knew that it was the next book the Lord had for me. Isn’t it wonderful how the Spirit guides us? And already there are precious nuggets, drawn from the Word of God – seemingly to be just for me. Our God is like that you know, sharing His heart, His truth, and His love with us – so that we feel His presence, His care just for us. Just knowing in our hearts we are special to HIm.

Comments»

1. Theresa - September 21, 2008

I love to read and I end up running out of time. I have a couple books going right now.

2. HisLifeformine - September 22, 2008

Hey Theresa, I go in spurts. I love to read but sometimes I don’t get to read much. The last few months I have though πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

