jump to navigation

Coffee October 14, 2008

Posted by Theresa Madden in Family, Fits & Giggles.
Tags: ,
trackback

I love coffee. Plain coffee, coffee with flavored creamers, espresso, blended, iced. You name it I probably like it. I ran out of coffee filters this morning and had to have a pot of coffee so I improvised. Come on, admit it, you have too. I used a napkin, unfolded trimmed to fit. (Should have used a paper towel – what was I thinking?). So now there is a pot of coffee all over my kitchen counter. Ugh! I cleaned it all up, and you know I still had to have that pot of coffee. So this time I used the paper towel…success!

I’m sitting here with my computer, my coffee, my girls, WII, Twitter. What more could I ask for? Oh yeah, at some point today we’ll make trip to Bimart to pick up 3 boxes of coffee filters. They fit in my cupboard nicely and I shouldn’t have to worry about making any more messes for the next 4 months or so. Well…

Comments»

1. Theresa - October 14, 2008

I can seriously admit that it has never happened to me. πŸ™‚

I don’t own a coffee pot. Seriously I don’t. LOL

I will go to Starbucks maybe 3 times in the winter and get a skinny latte and that is the extent of my coffee drinking. πŸ™‚

I would imagine a paper towel would work better. πŸ˜‰

2. DaRonn - October 14, 2008

RYC Thanks for coming over to visit my site and leaving a comment. You made my day!!! So your daughter had the same sign on her door. My daugthters had on their dood one time “no boys permited” and wouldn’t you know it a few moments later the boys had on that said “no girl permited”. Funny how they are.

3. DaRonn - October 14, 2008

I guess you are either a coffee person on a non coffee person. I am a non coffee person. I drink it and I will not sleep for days. But I love coffee capacino cheese cake.

4. HisLifeformine - October 15, 2008

Theresa, I can’t believe that thing just kind of melted into nothingness. The girls loved it though!

5. HisLifeformine - October 15, 2008

DaRonn, You’re welcome. Thank you for coming over. I think she even hand wrote it out if I remember correctly. (I should, it was on the door for years). LOL

I can drink coffee right up until bedtime and still nod off pretty quickly. And coffee cheesecake sounds heavenly!

6. DaRonn - October 15, 2008

About the cheese cake. You have no idea. It is heavenly!!! But i can never finish because it is so heavy.

There are a ton of recipes online but we found one on the back of a Philadelphia Cream cheese packet once. Great stuff and I do not like coffee.

7. HisLifeformine - October 22, 2008

I’ll be checking out the back of the Philly! Thank you.

8. upsidebrown - October 28, 2008

Talk about “WHOA”!!!! ha ha…unfortunately I had to give up coffee a few months ago… and chocolate….apparently, my brain was addicted to the caffeine….but you probably read that one already!! Thanks for dropping by – you and your blog are a delight to me today, new friend.

9. HisLifeformine - October 28, 2008

Upsidebrown, I so enjoyed my time visiting. Thank you for the link love. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

