jump to navigation

I AM lesson 9 October 20, 2008

Posted by Theresa Madden in Faith, God, I AM...so you don't have to be.
Tags: ,
trackback

1. On a scale of 1 to 10, rate yourself on how often your conversation is seasoned with the works of the Lord on your behalf? If you speak very little of Him, is there a reason you know of? If you speak often, how do people respond?
I’d say 7 anyway. It really varies, some people I know are going to roll their eyes, so it is a balancing act of speaking my heart, letting them know that it really is the Lord guiding me to do something versus my flesh not wanting me too. A lot of the people though know and acknowledge the work of the Lord in their own lives so it can easily turn into a time of praise.

2. Have you experienced a Set Up for a Show Up when you were uncertain whether the situation was the chastisement of the Lord or a temptation of Satan?
Yes.

3. Have you ever or are you now experiencing any Job trials where you can still not identify any wrong-doing on your part?
I have experienced trials where it took me awhile to identify my wrong-doing, but I have..
4. Apply this principle: How can my response make my God famous? Will obedience result in my sanctification and God’s Glory?
By telling people it isn’t bad luck, that God is in control, that He loves me and He has been through it all too. He feels and knows my pain. He lifts my head. Walking it out. And yes, obedience will result in my sanctification and God’s glory. Praise Him!!

5. Does the origin of our affliction matter in view of the fame God can gain from it?
I don’t think so. It is how we handle the affliction that matters.We are either going to honor God or we are not, there is no in-between.
Comments»

1. DaRonn - October 20, 2008

1. On a scale of 1 to 10, rate yourself on how often your conversation is seasoned with the works of the Lord on your behalf? If you speak very little of Him, is there a reason you know of? If you speak often, how do people respond?

I would say that my conversations are seasons at a level 8 or 9. One of teh reasons is because I am the ministry. To tell you the truth I often long to not talk about the work of the Lord. People respond pretty well on the church level.

2. Have you experienced a Set Up for a Show Up when you were uncertain whether the situation was the chastisement of the Lord or a temptation of Satan? Yes of course yes. What I noticed was that I was thinking that just because there was resistance I thought I was out of the will of God. Later I saw that it was just the opposite. It was when there was resistance without grace.

3. Have you ever or are you now experiencing any Job trials where you can still not identify any wrong-doing on your part? I kinda live in the constant state of “am I doing something wrong”. Do not know if it is healthy but I have been able to survive upto this time.

4. Apply this principle: How can my response make my God famous? Will obedience result in my sanctification and God’s Glory? Have thought about that often and came to the conclusion that doing new things is not necessarily that answer. Mostly because I am doing so much as it is. I have been looking laterly more towards how I can obey God better in the things He has already given me to do.

5. Does the origin of our affliction matter in view of the fame God can gain from it? The Bible does talk about affliction and how we will suffer them. My thought is that if I am going to have afflictions it better be for a good reason and not afflictions for afflictions sake. I am willing to go through afflictions if it will help God’s purposes.

Thanks for the post. Liked it.

2. HisLifeformine - October 22, 2008

DaRonn, you have some good insights and experiences. I am taking this online study from Lisa, http://www.thepreachers-wife.blogspot.com I did not come up with the questions. They are sure timely, no matter how long I go between each lesson, they are just appropriate.
Afflictions – I’m with you, if it helps His purpose and He can be glorified I’m willing.

3. Theresa - October 23, 2008

Please come visit my blog. I have named you one of my Honest Blogs!

🙂

4. HisLifeformine - October 26, 2008

wOOt! Thank you sooo much. I’m coming over.


Leave a Reply

