jump to navigation

Cry Out November 17, 2008

Posted by Theresa Madden in Bible, God, Love, Prayer.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I cried out to the Lord, and He answered me from His holy mountain. Ps. 3:4

All I have to do is cry out to Him, He will answer me! It is me who doesn’t always cry out. The Lord always answers, He is just waiting to be asked. Thank you Lord for always being there, always.
I am so glad He knows my heart, the deepest part that I don’t even know. And that knowing all there is to know about me, He still loves me unconditionally, with a love I cannot imagine. The wonderful thing is, that I do get to experience it!
The Lord loves us all, each and every one. He knows each of our hearts. We can ALL experience that love. Learning to walk in that love is a free gift to everyone who cries out, to everyone who believes. Cry out! Cry out!!!

Comments»

1. Upside Brown - November 20, 2008

what a blessing to be able to receive from our cries! When we bless Him, He blesses us AND teaches us! Crying out with you!

2. DaRonn - November 21, 2008

Good. My challenge is how am I crying out. Am I crying out for help or complaining.

3. HisLifeformine - December 9, 2008

Upside Brown and DaRonn…so sorry to be MIA for so long. I so appreciate you coming by and sharing your hearts with me.

4. DaRonn - December 10, 2008

You know in a room full of crying children children I can recognize the voice of one of my children. I wonder if that is how God’s ear is attent to us.

5. HisLifeformine - December 11, 2008

That is wonderful to think upon. And I can’t help but think it must be so. He knows all there is to know about us, and loves us more than we can comprehend.

6. Theresa - December 12, 2008

I truly believe he hears us cry out even when we never open our mouths too. How many times has he sat on his hands just waiting, hearing our hearts crying out but still waiting for our mouths to ask, to cry for him.

I picture it as when your child is just learning to pull themselves up into a standing position. You so want to go and put your hands under their arms and lift them but you wait. You wait for them to cry to you. He Waits.
Good Stuff My Friend!!

7. HisLifeformine - December 13, 2008

Waiting for us to open our mouths, it changes I think when we actually vocalize it. Is that perhaps when it becomes real? Or changes from a thought to an actual belief?
I probably didn’t say that very well but hope you understand what I mean.


Leave a Reply

