jump to navigation

Samuel’s Ear December 11, 2008

Posted by Theresa Madden in Faith, God, Prayer.
Tags: ,
trackback

Oh give me Samuel’s ear
An open ear O Lord
Alive and quick to hear
Each whisper of Thy word
Like him to answer to Thy call
And to obey Thee
First of all.

I heard Bill Hybel’s quote this a couple of weeks ago on lifechurch.tv. I do not know who originally said it, Bill memorized it as a little boy. And it resonates within me. So much so that I had to listen again and I had to write it down. Now it resides on my desk at work, in my phone, on my pc.
Most of all I want it to reside in my heart and mind.
Do you have a quote or prayer that has touched a chord in you? Will you share?

Comments»

1. Theresa - December 12, 2008

I think that message was amazing.

I loved the above quote….but I also loved the way he said it. He said it with so much heart. Not like oh here is something I have said forever. More like the praise to the Lord that it was originally meant as and still meant as, the longing and calling still there.

Thanks for posting it…You did the hard work and I just got to print it out. πŸ™‚

2. Upside Brown - December 13, 2008

“God guides, Satan Pushes – so if you’re feeling ‘pushed’, it’s not from God.”

3. HisLifeformine - December 13, 2008

Hey Theresa. Yes, that was a good message.

Upside Brown, thank you for the reminder.

4. DaRonn - January 2, 2009

Actually I do:

“God grant me the serentity to accept
things I cannot change
the courage to change the things that I can-
and the wisdom to know the difference.”

5. HisLifeformine - January 4, 2009

Ah yes @DaRonn that is a good prayer. One well worth remembering and living out.

6. Marshall - January 21, 2010

I’m glad you wrote this down, HisLifeforMine. I needed to write it down as well and searched all over for it. Thanks for posting.


Leave a Reply

