jump to navigation

I AM lesson 10 December 15, 2008

Posted by Theresa Madden in Faith, God, I AM...so you don't have to be.
Tags: ,
trackback

 

 
1. Have you ever experienced trials that were best dealt with “in the family” for either your reputation’s sake or God’s? You may still choose to leave them there, but you are welcome to share if you are comfortable.
No.
2. Have you ever found yourself in a bizarre circumstance and later were able to walk someone through the same/similar situation? Did you recognize the hand of God in it?
My mind draws a blank here. I have been in bizarre circumstances and I know that one day God will use it,  just not yet that I’m aware of or can bring to mind.
3. I was in my late twenties before I ever let myself believe God was for me instead of waiting to smack me upside the head every time I made a mistake. Do you truly believe God is on your side?
Absolutely! I let me get in the way a lot of the time, but I trust that God truly is for me.
4. If God has ever had you in the Holy Spirit Chokehold (and who hasn’t He?), how have you reacted to God’s chastisement? Were you bitter? Brokenhearted? Grateful?
Oh yeah. I think I have gone through all the stages at one time or another. Bitter and brokenhearted for removal from a situation, then brokenhearted that I was bitter for being removed, brokenhearted that God had to put me in the “Holy Spirit Chokehold”. And grateful, so grateful that He loves me enough to do that.
5. Write a brief prayer of Thanksgiving for God’s longsuffering.
Father God, I love you so much and am so grateful for your patience – your longsuffering. Some lessons I must learn time and again before they really sink in, before Your Truth really resides in me. You endure so much for me, have endured so much for me. Forgive me for my stubbornness, help me Lord to hear You, to obey You the first time. For Your glory, Your kingdom. In Jesus name, amen.

Comments»

1. Randy - December 17, 2008

His Life For Mine,

Thanks a million for stopping by Ethos! My book “Beauty Is Calling” came in early. If you order you can get delivery BEFORE Christmas AND 20% off retail price AND choose one of five limited edition signed 8×10 prints from the book absolutely FREE.

So it’s a value of $60.00 for the Christmas Pre-Order Price of only $19.99 plus shipping.

Only good until Dec.25, 2008.

* Paperback: 84 pages
* Publisher: cre:ate 2.0 Publishing (December 1, 2008)
* Language: English
* ISBN-10: 0615266894
* ISBN-13: 978-0615266893
* Product Dimensions: 8.5 x 8.5 x 0.2 inches

You can order “Beauty Is Calling” and your FREE signed print at: http://randyelrod.com

I am also having a “book tasting” at Landmark Books in downtown Franklin, Friday Jan. 23 from 6-8pm. Complimentary wine & cheese, and a free wine glass and signed print from the book.

Thanks again for reading my blog. Please tell your friends. All the profits go to support artist training at Kalein, a non-profit Center For Creative Studies.

Randy

2. iman - December 18, 2008

thank you for stopping by my blog and for your kind comment. it is MUCH appreciated =)

peace and God bless,
iman

3. HisLifeformine - December 22, 2008

Randy, Thank you for coming by, it was nice browsing your art!

Iman, I enjoyed my visit. Thanks for dropping by!


Leave a Reply

